Skip to content

Which countries comprise “Export Earnings: Fuel” and “Export Earnings: Non-Fuel” in the Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS)?

The “Export Earnings: Fuel” countries comprise Algeria, Angola, the Republic of Azerbaijan, the Kingdom of Bahrain, Brunei Darussalam, Chad, the Republic of Congo, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, the Islamic Republic of Iran, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Libya, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, the Republic of South Sudan, Timor-Leste, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, the República Bolivariana de Venezuela and the Republic of Yemen.

“Export Earnings:  Non-Fuel” includes all emerging and developing economies minus the list of countries under the “Export Earnings: Fuel” category. 

This country grouping is consistent with the World Economic Outlook (WEO) classification.  See the "Groups and Aggregates" link on the left-hand panel.

The DOTS dataset can be found here.

Feedback and Knowledge Base